Latest News

See what's happening at RTD

Important notice about parking at Decatur/Federal Station

Parking will not be available to RTD patrons at the Decatur-Federal Station between 1:00 a.m. and 11:30 p.m. on all Denver Broncos preseason, regular season, and post season home game days, and during major events at Sports Authority Field at Mile High. Unauthorized vehicles may be towed at the owner’s expense.

Parking will not be available to RTD patrons on the following dates

Please check back as we continue to update this list.

2019 Event Dates

  • Saturday, June 8, 2019 - Garth Brooks Concert
  • Saturday, July 27, 2019 - Broncos Open Practice
  • Saturday, August 10, 2019 - Rolling Stones Concert
  • Friday, August 30 - Rocky Mountain Showdown - CU vs CSU College Football **


Denver Broncos 2019 home game schedule

  • Monday, August 19 - San Francisco 49ers - 6:00 p.m. (preseason)
  • Thursday, August 29 - Arizona Cardinals - 7:00 p.m. (preseason)
  • Sunday, September 15 - Chicago Bears - 2:25 p.m. (home opener)
  • Sunday, September 29 - Jacksonville Jaguars - 2:25 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 13 - Tennessee Titans - 2:25 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 17 - Kansas City Chiefs - 6:20 p.m.
  • Sunday, November 3 - Cleveland Browns - 2:25 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 1 - Los Angeles Chargers - 2:25 p.m.
  • TBD - Detroit Lions - TBD
  • Sunday, December 29 - Oakland Raiders - 2:25 p.m.


** During all events with 20,000+ attendees, Zoning Enforcement and Right of Way Enforcement will be scheduled and parking restrictions will apply. Vehicles that are illegally parked in the neighborhoods surrounding Sports Authority at Mile High may be ticketed and towed.



update 12.8.16

Decatur-Federal Parking Lot Closure


On December 10, 2016, the northwest parking lot that is bordered by Colfax Avenue and Howard Place was permanently closed due to construction the property.

Parking is still available in the northeast lot, which has approximately 461 parking spaces. Access to the lot is via Morrison Road to Mile High Stadium West Circle and Old West Colfax Avenue.